London bound

Leo headed off to London with Ian for his work experience week.  Luckily they use the new Elizabeth line into the office so they got in with no problems.  The office was a bit deserted as the tube disruption meant lots of people couldn’t get in.

Typical that this trip would coincide with the heatwave but at least their office and hotel has lovely air conditioning so they are surviving.

It was hot back here in Devon but not unbearably so long as you weren’t sat out in the sun.  There was a nice breeze to keep things a little cooler.  I worked on campus in the morning which was even better as we had a lovely cool office. I worked from home in the afternoon so I could nip out to take mum and dad to the dentist.  The study stayed cool for a while but by mid afternoon was getting a bit uncomfortable - no aircon there!

We had bellringing practice in the evening and by then with the window and door open we got a bit of breeze through the tower.  I was glad I took my fan and water as I did get all hot and bothered after a good old ring.

We are promised some rain for Tuesday  - let’s hope that arrives!

And thanks for all the birthday wishes for Leo and kitchen love on yesterday's blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.