Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Astronaut

It's been raining again for most of the day.  I have been playing with drips in the kitchen studio as you can see.  I don't have one of those fancy nancy drip makers, I just lay the flash on it's side, let the tap drip into a saucepan with a tiny bit of milk in it.  A dish cloth formed the backdrop.  It sounds dish water dull doesn't it but I have a fascination with it and a compulsion to try "just one more shot".  Of course if I had the equipment my hit and miss capture of the drips would be a thing of the past but I rather like the unexpected images that come out about one in every 10.  I deleted 240 images that didn't make the cut.  Good job deleting them I think.  It must be a bit like playing the pokies (not that I play the pokies).

Anyhoo, this one looked like an astronaut to me with drippy planets.

Taken with the macro lens and up closish so I will tag this for Tiny Tuesday.  Thanks for hosting Osuzanna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.