Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Bonnie and Clyde at Stanley Park

I came across Stanley Park on my travels a few weeks back when I took the long way home from Morpeth.  Aside from this tree, there is a very large Melaleuca which I filed away for a tree shot with the milky way at some stage.  Stay tuned for that one.  The clouds today put paid to any milky way with tree shot and there was even some rain earlier this morning and a sprinkling this evening.

I am not sure whether the Clydesdales are called Bonnie and Clyde but it seemed appropriate.   Stanley Park is a wedding and event venue.   That house you can see behind is situated on the side of the Hunter River.  There is more about the house here if you are interested.  I will need to do more research on it's haunting.

I have noticed a lot of blips of thermometers and fans this morning.   Stay cool those in the heat wave conditions.  Thanks also for the love on yesterdays and thanks for hosting WW Bob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.