Are we British Wimps ?

My blip photo shows that at least some things are not unhappy with the heat. My neighbours Hydrangeas are putting on a good show.
Thought you might like the wall too. I always admire it as I walk past.
The newspapers are full of articles about whether we are making too much fuss about the heat. Just half an hour ago we recorded the first ever 40C. It was at Heathrow Airport. But then there are all those planes belting out heat from their jet engines.
Looks like we are going to have to learn to live with it in years to come and we can learn something from other nations where it is normal.
One good thing is that it might convince a lot more people that climate change is real and that perhaps they had better start to make changes in theirway of life to try to ensure that our planet remains inhabitable.
Yes, I know, that is what you would expect me to say. I wouldn’t want to disappoint you.
I have at least read the summaries of the United Nations Scientific Reports.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.