Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Through Leaves of Green

Down to the big park early this morning. I revelled in all the greenery and stood underneath a small tree to peek through the branches and watch the morning sun create bands of yellow on the grass beyond.

All that greenery feels so refreshing. The birds were singing and the blackbirds hopping about in the grass looking for breakfast.

I wonder what sort of tiny flowers will develop from those tiny buds in the foreground.

Are you keeping cool, all my European friends and neighbours? It's 'only' 31C at 3pm, but we could get it a couple of degrees hotter by 5-6 pm.

It's difficult to cool down our homes at night, but I managed to get it down from 27 to 22C with all the windows open at night.  I'm also starting to get mosquito bites during the night, despite dabbing my pillow and my body with citronella essential oil.  I need to search for a more effective natural repellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.