Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Staying Close to Home

After a restless night of tropical heat, I went out close to where I live for a bit of exercise. Luckily, I didn't go far because on the way home, we had a heavy downpour. Strangely, the sun was shining throughout the first downpour, but now all is grey . Long may these heavy showers last - to bring the temperatures down.

I cooked my vegetables at 5 am this morning and they will be good cold for lunch!

Anyway, I'm glad that I managed to capture the lovely lilies and cone flowers in a small park not far from me (10 minutes away, instead of 25 mins it takes to get to the big park). The heavy rain might have spoilt their lovely petals.

I heard on the news that the heatwave in the UK has broken. What a relief!

The morning storms brought the temperatures down to 24C, but by midday the sun was back and now we're back up to 30C with high humidity on top!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.