It will all be back to normal soon??!!!

Went to the park this morning at 6.45am. Ann said if I wanted an hour's play, we had to go out early because the temperature was already 23C. It wasn't sunny though, so the 20 min walk to the park on the pavements didn't hurt my paws. Ann was really pleased to see that there were a lot of other doggies in the park for me to play with. ….......Very good Edinburgh doggie owners taking their pooches out before it got excessively hot.


As those of you who follow our Blips regularly will know................. we have a house in St Ives, Cornwall (that we have just returned from) and the pictures on FB of people traipsing their dogs around town in temperatures that are almost 40C are absolutely horrendous. Even without these high temperatures, Ann never takes me around town when it's mega busy because all I see is a 'sea of legs' and that must be horrible for a little doggie that is getting dragged around in the scorching heat.


Today Ann worked 9.30-1.30 and when she came home she took me onto the grass at the back of our flats for toileting purposes. There's some big trees and it's really shady. She put me on my extendable lead so that I could have a bit of a sniff around as well. We were only out for about 5 mins, but we just know that some of the neighbours will have spotted us over the last couple of days and will 'report us to the residents association'. Dogs aren't allowed on the grass!!! Do we care? No we don't. This heatwave is a 'national emergency' and no way is Ann going to risk my paws getting blistered by walking on pavements.


After lunch I got left 'home alone' again while she went off to her fitness club, Juvenate, for a swim. It was 34C in the car. She'd originally thought that she could pop me in the car and take me up Blackford Hill for a run about, when she returned, but the temp was still 33C when she'd done her swim, so back out to the shady area at the back of our flats I went.


I'm going to go round the block for about 20-30 mins before bedtime.


Oh and if anyone is interested; this is a Blip of me chillaxing on the balcony at about 4.30pm. I think the temperature was about 30C (but the balcony floor wasn't too hot for me) so Ann put a cooling bandanna on the back of my neck. It was dry within an hour??!!


Our weather app is telling us it's only going to be 23C tomorrow. Our weather app often lies. Lol, lol, lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.