Gloves

For most of the day I did’t leave the house but I am glad I made it to the gym in the evening for a bit of a run.

For lunch we had some of the pork belly in teriyaki sauce that we had late last week. It was delicious and used up some of the spring greens that we had. In the evening we used up some of he squash and other vegetables that were delivered last week. I made a kind of curry using a Balti spice mix that we had in the cupboard, I measured the whole thing so that I could record it in my calorie counter.

It went into the oven for about an hour. I think that was mainly to let the vegetables cook through. The photograph is of the oven gloves that were used to take the dish out of the oven. We used the gloves for some time: it’s a pair of separate full gloves that are grooved with a heat resistant layer. They are getting very old and a little bit worn. I don’t remember when we got them but I do know there is a pair of brand new oven gloves that have been sat in the cupboard for two years and, for some reason, we always default to this pair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.