In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Meet Chopin'

Mrs RW found this little kitten out on our compost heap a couple of days ago, very hungry and scrawny, so has taken her in and fed her up.

Now we have to try to find the owner. She has no collar or identification on so we will have to put together a flyer to drop in all of the local letterboxes to see if we can find who she belongs too.

I'm normally not much of a cat person, but this little one is pretty cute with her big eyes and very good nature.

In other news, I was in total shock most of today after finding out that another one of my musical guitar heroes passes away yesterday. I had the opportunity to first meet Bob Brozman and introduced myself to his music back in 2002 and have loved following him and buying every CD since then. I have seen him play a number of times while on tour in OZ since then and he never ceased to amaze me.

That is 3 legends of the music world in one very sad week for me. Firstly Chrissie Amphlett from the Divinyls, followed by Richie Havens who I fondly remember from all of the Woodstock footage and films I've ever seen and today Bob Brozman. Please no more.....

Have a nice weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.