In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Lest We Forget'

Awake at 4am this morning, got out of the house by 4:15 and into the city by 5am for the Dawn ANZAC Day service at the Shrine of Remembrance. I probably should have left home an hour or more earlier to get a descent location. There were an estimated 45 - 50 thousand people out to pay tribute to our fallen comrades who have fought through so many wars to give us the freedom that we enjoy today.

It was a very moving and emotional service as we listened to stories about the sacrifices that have been made for us all by our service men & women and I was very happy to finally be there and pay my tributes to them all.

This image is of the Shrine of Remembrance here in Melbourne just before sunrise this morning.

HERE are some more images from this morning.

I'm also remembering my Dad today as it would have been his 68th birthday today. Miss you mate, you will never be forgotten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.