'Booker T. Jones'

Today was a public holiday for Anzac day, although I didn't get out early for the dawn service this morning as I knew we had a late night coming up tonight.

MsMun and I had a date night which was great, dropped the kidletts off at my Mum's house for the night and we headed into Richmond for the evening. Had dinner at a little Japanese restaurant called Hashi, which is just down the road from my office but MsMun had never been before. The food is always great and very reasonably priced too.

Then walked a bit further down Swan Street to the Corner Hotel to see Valerie June followed by Booker T Jones. Sensational set of gigs and so different from one another. Booker T played a real cross section of music from his early 60's stuff with the MG's to Jimi Hendrix and a song he wrote with the Drive By Truckers & Neil Young. His drummer was absolute killer too. A great night all round.

It's now almost 2am, and I'm ready to hit the sack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.