SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Skateboarder

Last night was fun, I hadn't seen Francesca in a long time so it was great to catch up! We had a lot to talk about, even from before the Easter holidays. She brought Lost in Translation to watch but then a couple of minutes into the first scenes she just said "I'VE SEEN THIS!", and spent ages trying to figure out who with. Hilarious. We tried to find some way to watch Out of Sight instead because I was raving to her about it and because I had a screen shot of Jennifer Lopez and George Clooney as my desktop background, but couldn't, and I'm kinda glad because I'd rather buy it! Watched 8 Out of 10 Cats co Countdown instead, ha.

Today was the first proper day of sunshine and it felt so amazing to be able to walk out without feeling cold on my face!

Cathie and I went our for a walk so I could take some photos of the sunshine - unfortunately the business had died down by the time I got out the house, 'cause on Saturdays town is always full of people.
Was sick of working on campus so I spent a few hours before that (after a gym sesh, of course) in Starbucks working on the second draft of an essay. Distracting day, not location, but at least it was something. And I discovered their amazing chili and dark chocolate brownie squares.
Back home to work work work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.