SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Springtime!

I don't eat meat, but with lambs this cute...
This was on display in Costa (I actually noticed it a couple of days ago and came here in part just to snap it up - I'd had my eye on it for a blip), gingerbread isn't exactly seasonal, but their funny faces are! I actually have noticed quite a lot of lambs recently, in the fields on the way to campus in the morning, they're the most adorable little creatures, following their parents around on their tiny legs. N'aaw.

Meanwhile the sun is shining, people are eating their lunches outside, and some have even ventured to come in to campus without a jacket!

Been working on my essay from about 10 this morning till as late as I could manage without lunch in the library, and have emigrated to Costa for an afternoon toastie and tea. Should probably get back to work in a bit, I think I'll stay here though. Because a) my heels are about five inches too high to bother with the walk back to the library and b) my space has probably been taken by now.

Francesca's coming round for a sleepover later tonight, one that we had planned for the holidays but things kept getting in the way! Annoying that we live in the same city but haven't seen each other since about a week into the Easter break! Looking forward to our catchup. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.