Laboscope

The feeding of the wild beasts in the front garden appears to be working well. No more break-ins into my back garden last night.

One of my floor standing oscillating fans died last night. And the second one is in its death throes. Local stores out of stock, so Amazon again...

Midnight wouldn't eat last night until Jade had come and eaten first. The same happened again this morning. Midnight sat by his two bowls of wet cat food, until Jade came rushing in. He watched her feed, and then ate what was left.

A friend texted, have you seen the London fires. I hadn't. My instant thought was that rhyme, London's Burning. The pictures and videos of houses actually burning and people's homes lost was shocking. Many people left their houses with nothing, no meds, no documents. Devastating.

I have ancient woodland on the back of me which would be tinder dry, just like the ground of my garden is. And it has worried me in recent years in the heat spells. Houses have been built all round it, and there is no easy access for fire crews. 

I also have a 'Hospital Bag', I made up 10 years or so ago, with nightie, knickers  etc, and a list of contacts. Obviously they will be out of date now, and possibly spiders  have made a home, and the clothes might be a wee bit musty. This bag is woefully inadequate for this current time, and I do not wear long floor length nighties any more.

I think a new bag is on the cards with spare essential clothing (no nighties), and important documents, and some important meds. And some stuff put in the cloud for easy access anywhere. I was looking at a photo of a woman being comforted after losing her house. Apart from the emotional stuff, how do you contact everything needed to get your life back together when it is burnt down in your house?

Creative is a kaleidoscope in Laboscope pointed out of my bedroom door into the garden as the sun is rising.

Hopefully it is cooler were you are today.

Take care.

The ice maker is churning out some ice for my cold drink...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.