Robin

This is the new male Robin who visits my garden now. He comes in when Mrs Bluetit sings her song, and her entourage comes in - Little Miss, Little Miss's dad, this new Robin, the little Dunnock, and Mrs Blackbird and new hubby pop their heads out of the clematis. The new Mr Blackbird accepted the nest she had built earlier this year for her rogue blackbird husband, and they are bringing up a family of little blackbirds.

He is a messy looking Robin, has all these white feathers, that look as though they belong to another species of bird on his chest. You can see a suggestion of them here on this not so good photo (I couldn't get any nearer). As he flew off a white feather floated to the ground. I picked it up. An Angel Feather. I put it in my hand carved oak bowl.

So this is my Creative for today.

You can see how the undergrowth in my garden, normally green, has dried to a crisp. This is completely covered normally in a purple flowering ground cover plant.

Have a good day.
Cooler, but still need fans on indoors.
A hot cuppa now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.