The second half of life..

By twigs

Furry limpet

Yes - Minnie has continued to stick by my side almost all day.  She's even taken to sleeping alongside me on the sofa!  I'm not sure what H did whilst he was house sitting but whatever he did has worked wonders for Minnie's sociability and confidence!

More van clearing though not much cleaning yet.  It'll happen.  On the other hand, truck loads of washing was done and the weather played nice and let me get most of it dried too.

Went along to A & S's 'welcome' party in the evening which was lovely.  I photographed their NZ re-wedding a few years ago and now they've returned to NZ with young G (who is almost 5!) having sold up their New York home.  Who knows what the next few weeks/months will bring them......whatever they wish for, I hope.

Home after that to watch a recording of what was expected to be a hum-dinger of a rugby match as the All Blacks took on Ireland in the 'decider'.  It was a memorable match for all the wrong reasons.  The AB's were lack-luster, error-ridden and almost totally stymied by an Ireland team who were passionate, creative and suffocating.  It was a very hard watch.  I guess if there is anything positive it has to be that we have 14 months to sort things out before the Rugby World Cup in France next year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.