a lifetime burning

By Sheol

I spy breakfast

The sedge warbler has spotted his breakfast - I'm afraid that the little bug's time is just about up.

The weather is on the change, the real heat has now gone, and as a result it was only 18C when I started to potter around the reed beds on the Levels this morning looking for birdlife.   I got up specially early this morning as we are due some rain shortly, and possibly some thunder storms later on.  The weather certainly has that imminent storm feel to it.

As I arrived at one of the hides this morning, I saw a sudden commotion over the reeds and realised that there was a bird of prey in action. Unfortunately as it was quite early I was the first person in the hide and no one had opened any of the windows, so I didn't manage to get a shot of what I am pretty sure was a Hobby chasing some smaller birds.  There was no point trying to shoot through the closed windows as the glass is incredibly grimy.  I hung around just in case he came back, but sadly he didn't.  Perhaps next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.