a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Bumbling Along

Tiny Tuesday: Bumbling Along

Yes, yes, I know, its another bee(!).  At least this one is not on the lavender but the lustre instead.  I think that the word "bumbling" is too kind an adjective really  to describe our  present Government, but perhaps best not to spoil Blip with another rant on that subject....

I had to pop in to Bristol this morning to drop in my reading specs as I am having new very slightly stronger lenses fitted. While there I went to the coffee roasters to get some fresh supplies.  A woman came into the shop behind me, without a mask. She pointed out that masks are not mandated by law.  They in turn pointed out that they were entitled to require mask wearing on their premises.  She got shirty, explaining that she had been buying her coffee from them for more than 3 years now and was surely a valued customer.  The very calmly explained that this did not change their position.  She left without buying any coffee.  

I took the motorbike into Bristol, partly to give it a run, and partly to avoid the traffic and parking restrictions that apply to cars.  On the way home I had a first.  8 miles door to door, without needing to stop and put my foot down once. That really is quite amazing given the traffic lights, roundabouts, junctions and general level of traffic.

When I got home, just before 10am, it was already 27C.  I was very glad to get the Bike gear off and change into shorts etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.