The second half of life..

By twigs

Last piece of the jigsaw.........

Before I went away I made some window coverings to add some insulation to the van.  I'd ordered heaps of suction cups to secure the covering to the window but unfortunately, they didn't arrive before I left.  Today I sourced the grommets needed to secure them through the insulation.  This is a quick practice one on a piece of left over insulation - I think they're going to work just great!  And as an additional bonus, they'll work as sun screens in the summer too.  I'll add this job to the ever-growing list of things I need to do - I'm tempted to wait until the weather is a bit nicer and I can do it all outside though.

Booked Gerty van into the diesel mechanics next week so he can explore the starting issue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.