Another one bites the dust.

An early start to beat the heat again.
Was round all the cattle by 6.30am then onto the baler to finish off the field I rowed up last night. Had this last load hauled in by the time Kev appeared at 7.30. Once I had wrapped them,headed off down the road to bale the field I cut at the weekend. Kev on carting and wee brother wrapping them. They are busy with fibre optic work and I think they follow us round the country as there were 2 sets of traffic lights had sprung up since last night just to hold things up .
Back home by 2.30 so baled up the last bit of hay that I cut on Sunday. In this weather it hasn't taken long to make.
Need to replace the blades on the mower before I cut the next field so headed off to Haddington to get some. Back home in time to collect Littlemiss from her work experience at the vet's en route then took Mrs F for a romantic evening drive - to feed the heifers down the road !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.