Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Chance To Rest

I did a Charity shop trip this morning to get rid of some unrequired things from the house. Two days of having to stay out of the sun had given me time to do some sorting.

This afternoon we had to make another strimmer-related trip to Brampton. Very successful, particularly as we invited The B-I-L to come along with us and have a walk around Talkin Tarn. (Well, a sit in a wheelchair for him!) 

We started with coffee and cake then began the wander. We had no intention of doing the complete walk around the tarn, but the day was so pleasant, not sunny but with a gentle warmth, that we just kept on walking and found that we had gone beyond the halfway point.

We had been there twice recently but The B-I-L had never visited the place so it was a change of scene for him.

Around the tarn there are benches, very comfortably designed with sloping backrests, though we didn't need to make use of them today.

In the evening I went out for a jog, bringing my day's steps up to 11,671. Gosh!

C2 5K W2 R1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.