Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Out Again

The Adventuresome Three were out again today! Well, we've been working hard so, instead of just our usual Wednesday Afternoon garden centre visit, we picked up The B-I-L this morning and headed for Windermere. We had lunch here at the Pier Cafe, always good for a Full English except I went for the veggie option.

In the afternoon we went to Lakeland Ltd, this was the reason for us venturing down here. I had promised the grandchildren we would make sugarcraft flowers but had completely forgotten to buy the stuff I would need, not just because I needed another latte.

As it was still quite early when we left Windermere we also called in at Hayes Garden World. Couldn't face a third latte in 3 hours, though. I managed to resist buying plants but I did buy a couple of artificial flowers for the lodge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.