Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Still Life With Tea

I wanted to blip the artificial flowers and leaves I bought yesterday. They're to provide a seasonally changing table decoration for the lodge. I think peonies are over now.

I put the vase down and it looked a bit lonely so I found the little cloth and poured a cuppa.

I must get my mojo back. I've been lacking in blip inspiration for quite a while. Doing this reminded me of the summer of 2019 when I did a lot of still lifes in the studio with proper lights for the IGPOTY competition on Old Masters.

I was supposed to be meeting The Mate's granddaughter and great-grandson today while they were over from Canada but a "One Under" on the line meant that they ended up being collected from the train at Carlisle after their time in Scotland. A bit annoying as this "accident" had happened in the early hours of this morning so it was anticipated that the train wouldn't get to Penrith where I was waiting for them, even before they boarded the train. There will be a lot of grief felt tonight and the train driver has to live with something that was impossible for him to avoid.

Sorry to end on a sad note.

C2 5K W2 R2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.