Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Keyboard

In a text today #1 Daughter asked if I still had a keyboard, and asked if I could take it to their house tomorrow as Emily has shown an interest in them. I knew where the keyboard was, but would I be able to find the transformer? We have a huge drawer full of old computer cables and transformers. Only Nokia and Toshiba seem to put brand names on their transformers!

Well, beyond my expectations, I had stuck a Post-it note on the box telling me exactly which set of drawers it was in, and my ever-so-efficient mother had stuck a label on the transformer to identify it! Well done, us.

This was mum's keyboard, given as a leaving gift when she retired. I've done an Archive Blip of the event.

Our own keyboard had a teaching program in it but it never worked well after I spilled cough mixture in it. The keys stuck slightly, not letting you get the tempo right to pass that exercise and progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.