Desperately seeking

By clickychick

"Always Remember Me"

This is the only rose in my garden that I have bought. I blipped it soon after I got it in 2011 to announce the news that I would be a grandmother and I love to see it flowering each year.

The calm dry weather has enabled it to stay looking nice for quite a few days. I may get another shot of it before the petals fall.

Today we attempted to finish work started last July in clearing our shed. This time it has to happen as we have a date for the arrival of our new one. 

Even late in the afternoon the sun was hot. We took a car load of stuff to the tip where The Man also unloaded me from the car leaving me to jog the 3 miles home. He did actually get on his bike and come to meet me for company along the way.

C2 5K: W8 R3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.