Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sewing

I have accepted a job. There's a local firm who we did headshots for and now they have new directors and wanted to send them over to me. Now that I have no studio I arranged to meet them at their premises.

Now, for a backdrop! I kept a pair of stands and a length of vinyl and the cotton backdrops but they are big and heavy. I cut the cotton backdrop in half lengthways to make it lighter to transport. I needed to sew the cut edge.

I have two sewing machines which haven't been used for many years. I got out my mum's, an electric one about 30 years old. It wouldn't work. The Man went and got out his mother's machine, a treadle, well over 100 years old, that had been taken off its stand and "electrocuted" as we always said! I needed the old instruction book to remind me how to thread it but IT WORKED!

I was remembering that hildasrose had blipped a sewing machine a few days ago so I got the camera out.

After Kaybee's comment, I couldn't help looking up the Singer Bar in Krakow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.