Northern Exposure

By Northern

By the seaside

Today Mack, your day is only half done at the time of posting.

This morning you had a productive couple of hours followed by a major rant at an empty room about idiots and incompetents.

Feeling better you wandered the garden taking advantage of the sunshine that is about to be concealed by the rain, which I believe is blowing in on the rather blustery breeze. Tried to take a pic of the Bistort but the wind blowded and all you got was a pink candy floss against a stripey deck chair.

This evening you will take part in the Friday night ritual of the Chip Van. Which this week will be accompanied by friends and a good old natter... might even open a botte or two of Skull Splitter.

Apparently Norman Sinclair recommends drinking his Skull Splltter with pate, red meat and strong cheeses. Personally I recommend it when it doesn't matter if you turn into a gibbering wreck!

Enjoy your Friday evening Mackintosh. I thought I'd upload this early as I'll be out drinking and carousing with your mates... wont I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.