West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Wheel Barrow Blues

I was wandering today looking for a Blip my intended shot was not as I imagined it and suffice to say it is one of the list that will not have to be revisited!

This shot came from nothing, what i thought were Lillies turn out to be skunk cabbage an evil invasive pest (thanks to mother shipton) are in a garden pond in one of rhe grand houses in the village where I live, the vibrancy of the yellow caught my eye but the shot from the lane across the drive was not very inviting, could I sneak in and get a shot, best not!!!

I continued down the lane, the garden shrouded from the intrusive eye of the Bilpper by a large thick , beautiful beech hedge, the lane gently curved away down the hill and a section of the hedge was sparse and afforded a glipse of the pond again, shot through the hedge, framed with a tree bough, there was an old, abandoned, derelict wheel barrow which just seemed to enhance the shot.

I hope you enjoy a flash of colour, despite this cabbage being intent on pond domination, a little diversion the recent monochrome activity... Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.