SLOWLY I PROCEED

in the garden, another part attacked. Meanwhile Piet Hein has trimmed the last part of the hedge. Rain could be expected but I managed to walk down the valley and up again without a drop. I hadt to buy some apples and oranges and I longed to see the swan couple on their nest, the striking blossoms everywhere, the magnolia trees bursting with flowers and yes this little white wagtail that let me come near. She stood upon the wall that surrounds the harbour (that is no longer a harbour), with soft steps I walked nearer, she flew away but landed again upon the wall, this situation was repeated several times. A couple relaxing on a bench watched me and had a good laugh. Me too, I found it funny too.
In the picture the wagtail is feeling me approaching I think.


My haiku:

One step by me made
The wagtail aware and flew
Follow me if you dare

And the proverb from the dutch proverbs:

Prik ik je? ik voel er niks van

Do I prick you? I don't feel it.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.