Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Shared driveway

I have not done anything about the cornflowers in the driveway as I rarely bring the car into the courtyard. This is rather frustrating as, what prevents me, is the neighbour’s stone wall on the left which leans as much as the leaning tower of Pisa. This is dangerous and the wall will surely fall down one day but neither my other neighbours nor I can interest the Mairie in getting it pulled down and rebuilt. The wall narrows the access to our courtyard so that even a small car now only goes down with a couple of centimetres to spare on each side.

I was quite tired after yesterday‘s exertions so spent the morning writing some thoughts down for the next service I have to take, drinking tea with a friend who called round to discuss the forthcoming visit of the ringers from Saint Pauls Cathedral Cathedral and helping Mrs TT put the bedroom back together. I am very pleased about this as I will no longer have to sleep in the upstairs bedroom which is very hot. The trade woman who did the repairs and redecoration did them very well even if she has not been on the job every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.