Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Mountain ringlet

One of the great pleasures of walking around is the number of different species of butterflies there are in the Pyrenees. Identification is another matter but I am sure this one is a mountain ringlet. I did some admin in the morning and then went into town in the afternoon to try and sort out the problem with my library card and access to their site. My card was blocked online and there seem to be no way of renewing it. However the very kind librarian took me into her office and, between us, we unravelled the problem on her administrator site. Eventually after about half an hour the computer said yes so now I have my online access back. This is particularly useful as there are books, films, magazines and lots of the national and regional newspapers including some English ones available free of charge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.