Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

One of my work chores today. It was so warm to carry the large watering cans around. Thankfully we did have a mild breeze and a place to rest in the shadow. Plenty of water for both plants and me... After that I set about to weed in some of the large wooden planters. Unfortunately I shared the planters with small wasps. I don't like wasps at all so I carefully moved around and changed planter if there was one, or more in it. Most of the weeding got done, but I could've done a better job without the wasps. 
I didn't have to wait long in the heat for the bus home. Happy it wasn't cancelled, like the morning bus. I got a bit surprised when the bus stopped, not at the bus stop but before on the road. The doors opened and I got off. The bus driver told me she lived there and had to drop of some things. :D 
As we went past the center in the area, I saw a lot of firetrucks on the parallel road from where I live. I learned from the online paper that a grill had lit the fire spreading to the house itself. That was unnerving to hear... Thankfully neither animals or people were hurt. 
Tomorrow we'll have a drastic change of weather. From todays 30-35 degrees C, to 18. So much nicer to work in. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.