Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today was a good day. Not that warm. A bit chilly, actually. We weren't that many so it was just to get started with what needed to be done. I was asked to water the plants in the greenhouse and I discovered something that made me happy. :) Last time I was watering outside, the water hose felt like a car tire in weight and I was struggling... My energy just * poff * went away. This time I had no problems at all and watered what was needed, carried the water hose without problems, and that made me so happy! Felt like I'm on the right track, finally. :)
Right this moment a scammer is calling my phone... a number from 'Great Britain' which I'm sure is bogus. I just let it ring and then I block the number. :)
Anyway, when I was in the greenhouse I got company from a worm searching lady blackbird. I was chatting to her when I moved around and she felt rather comfortable scurrying around and digging for insects and worms. :)
I did some other chores too before my day ended. Now I'm just enjoying the fact that it's the weekend. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.