Fit as a Fiddle

Last October I posted on my journal I’d become the proud owner of a fiddle leaf fig. Ordered online, when it arrived two or three of the leaves had some brown patches. I didn’t want to return it and chose to give it a chance.

Not much happened (I’d understood they grew quickly) and nearly decided to complain. I also considered pinching out seemingly dead and dry, crispy brown sheath at the top of the plant. Thankfully I researched and learnt “When the plant is ready to grow new leaves, they will emerge from within those protective sheaths” .Out of the blue, this week I spotted a young shoot. It seems they have spurts of growth, and 3 or 4 leaves may quickly emerge.

Has to be worth blipping for Abstract Thursday (theme ‘Patterns’).

Weather varied. Bus to Boscombe. Then walked to Southbourne cliff-top via tree-lined shaded paths. Had become quite warm and buggy. Bought a birthday prezzie for ‘E’ in Southbourne’s Grove.

Salads (potato, green bean, and a mixed salad) for dinner, courtesy of Mr B xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.