River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Lounging in Llangefni

Weather overcast and cool for most of the day, I had an early start.
Visited my friend Merville for an overdue haircut, I was early and sat in his garden for a while enjoying the coolness and seeing all his plants - he had a few very nice ripe blackberries, first I’ve seen this summer!
Traveller’s Joy … clematis vitalba - the wild clematis which was climbing through a fence near The Dingle in Llangefni - centre photo with photos of Merville's garden on each side.
Took some cuttings of his climbing hydrangea, it’s very pretty with white flowers - fingers crossed that they root!
Shopping in Lidl - bought myself 3 plants, which may become an emergency Blip in a few days time!
Lazy afternoon.
All the plants in Deep Bed 2 have withered overnight - compost is bone dry, I saved the washing up water and gave one end a watering but I don't hold much hope ... without rain :-(( it looked like this in April https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2963894404231729083
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.