Flossmo

By Flossmo

Dahlia

It's been a wonderfully cool and cloudy day here in North Wales. It was the first day of my monoprinting workshop with Jemma Gunning - https://www.jemmagunning.com/ .  It would simply have been impossible to work in the heat of Monday and Tuesday so how fortutitous to have the perfect temperature. And how fortuitous that we went sketching around the town first thing in the morning as later Wrexham was subject to a visitation by Jacob Rees Mogg. Imagine bumping into him with a stick of charcoal in my hand. I wouldn't have known where to put it. Well actually I would...

The workshop was enjoyable and I learned some interesting new techniques as well as many useful hints and tips. It was also an opportunity to meet old friends and acquaintances. But by the time I was back in the cottage I was quite tired  so I took the opportunity for a little lie-down.

In all the rush of the workshop I forgot to take a blip so when I got back to the cottage I had a quick roam around the garden. This dahlia looked to be at peak perfection and I liked the dark pink colour. Interestingly, I would guess the garden here is about three weeks later in its flowerings compared to back home in Surrey.

An early night beckons.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.