An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower power...

I spoke with Tommy the Roofer this morning and I think we are on the home straight regarding the roofing and stone work.  He's aiming to have the scaffolding removed by the end of next week as he can complete the final small section of roof with the use of a ladder.  

I can't wait as we've been unable sit in a large area of the garden and all the perennials we bought last year are in bloom and can only be glimpsed from the window.

D headed off to play golf at Leven and I headed to the studio to begin this weeks drawing exercises from my drawing course.  The lesson was released on Monday but I couldn't begin due to being away.  Now playing catch up.

The first two exercises I've managed to do without printing out the reference photos but I quickly realised that for this exercise I really need the printed examples.  Unfortunately the printer refuses to recognise my lap top so will have send them to D to print for me, but that won't happen till tomorrow so now even further behind!  Worked on two other paintings so time wasn't wasted :-)

Chinese takeaway for dinner as we were both too lazy tired to cook.

Almost the weekend again.  Time is flying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.