An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Love grows where my Rosemary goes...

Would you look at the delight on Alan's face!  :-)). That's what happens when you're unexpectedly hit with a lovely blast from the past :D 

Rosemary was the receptionist at the Craighalbert Centre where Alan attended from 7 months to 6 years of age, before moving to Primary School.

In his last two years before moving to Primary, Alan would sit with Rosemary at Reception at the end of the day, waiting for me to finish work (I also worked at the Centre) and take him home.  I was always running late!

He has so many happy memories of sitting with her at reception "helping" her with her work till I appeared. He would go into hysterics every time she answered the phone and said "Good afternoon, Craighalbert Centre, how may I help you?"

Well we had a lovely visit from Rosemary today so she could pick up some spare wool I had (Rosemary knits for Premature Baby Units.) Alan was over the moon to see her. I hadn't told him she was coming so it was a big surprise :-) And when she launched into her telephone answering voice, I thought he was going to pass out laughing!  :-))

The memories he has of Rosemary are almost 20 years old and he's only seen her once, prior to today, in all those years.  Proof that good people leave a piece of themselves in a young person’s heart and kindness is never forgotten.

Thanks Rosemary x

PS And she's already knitted the first hat with the wool she collected!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.