An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunshine and sunflowers...

Phew!  Another scorcher!

Wherever I have gone today, the fan has gone with me (by fan I mean cooling fan, not someone who thinks I'm great.  Just saying' ;-)))) which, to be fair, hasn't been very far.  Basically kitchen table to art table.

Occasions coming up so I had some cards to make.  Managed two birthday cards and a new home card.  By that point I wanted to do something for fun, more freestyle, but had no idea what.  Rather than stress over it I had a rake through my pile of abandoned half finished works and found a sunflower painting that definitely needed livening up! 

Given the glorious weather sunflowers were definitely the right subject to work on and I had great fun going completely overboard with some glitter pens and gold paint.  

That is the sum total of my achievements today.  Too hot for anything else. 

Time now for dinner, then my evening wander in the garden.  It's still so warm I may sit out there and read for a while.

In other news, our car is still at the garage.  VW contacted David today to say they have run every kind of diagnostic and still can't get to the root of the problem and neither can VW in Germany.  They are all scratching their heads.  VW in Germany have now instructed the dealer to strip down the engine to see if that will reveal the problem.  This of course takes time and man power so it's unlikely we will know any more before the end of the week.  

Great.   *rolls eyes*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.