An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Gently fading...

Finally fell asleep just after 3.30am.  

I started reading Jenni Murray's book Fat Cow Fat Chance and couldn't put it down.  My head almost fell off nodding in agreement with every sentence.  Her childhood experience regarding her family and it's approach to food and cooking mirror's mine almost exactly (including the coal mining connection.) I  look forward to delving deeper into her take on the science and psychology of size.  

Despite sleep coming late, I was awake by 8.30am and as the sun was shining, I just had to get up.  Been a bit lethargic as a result but that said, I have made a couple of birthday cards and an anniversary card, and I have painted two experimental landscapes.  I am reserving judgment on them at the moment.  I am learning to remind myself that a painting at the halfway stage is just unfinished, not necessarily rubbish, which is how I tend to view it at that point.  Time will tell :-))

After painting I found I had the house to myself again so music on and a little time to spend with my macro lens and some dying flowers.  This was my favourite.

Three days till haircut!!  

P.S. Became aware of this lady the other day and I am loving her singing songs to different tunes.  This one is classic...Marvin Gaye's Sexual Healing  sung to the tune of Postman Pat.  Genius!  :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.