PandaPics

By pandammonium

Sunflower

Fully open.

I’m ridiculously pleased with myself for growing a whole sunflower from seed.

The others are coming out to play as well, but they’re tiny weeny!

Weather

The weather today was lovely. It was around 18°C this morning, going up to 20°C or 21°C tops later on. I could go outside without boiling to death, and it was pleasant for running in with my running group.

I had little energy to start with for my run, but towards the end of the plodding 3k, I felt a lot better.

Shopping

I was in Wilko today, looking for a cleaning product containing alcohol (for reasons). I didn’t find one, but I thought I might as well look at their lightbulbs while I was in there. I didn’t get one because the energy ratings seemed awful low; I was going to Tesco after, so I thought I’d get one there instead. I thought wrong: I forgot.

Instead of the cleaning product and the light bulb, I bought a spaghetti spoon in Wilko because I saw someone using one on telly, and it seemed a lot easier than my current method of wrangling spaghetti and linguine from the pan.

I also bought a packet of S hooks so I could hang the spaghetti spoon up next to it’s future friends, the fish slice, the holey spoon and the big spoon.

It struck me that Wilko, with its unrelated selection of products for sale, is almost like a modern Woolies, and that all they needed was a pick ‘n’ mix. Lo and behold in the next aisle: a pick ‘n’ mix (see extras) :D

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.