The Flotta Ferry

Another day in solo charge of HQ.  I can hardly wait for my Annual Appraisal, l must be verging on promotion material.  I set to and sent a pleading letter to Graemsay, Hoy and Walls Community Council.  Next up l planted lettuce, rocket and radish, watered the tunnel. The beetroot are ready.  I phoned the Cooncil about baseline noise monitoring in an Environmental Impact Assessment. CMC returned - it never ceases to amaze me.  I made stuffed peppers for tea.

As the food critic T M McKendrick recently reported 'Once l had felt the slippery flesh of an avocado, l knew things would never be the same'.

It could be make or break this weekend for Blanche and Desmond. He's having an ID crisis.  Some of the things she's been doing have made Desmond blanch.  In the days when they used to do their knife throwing act once, in the big top at Leuchars, Blanche nearly made Desmond Desdamona.

Have a thrill seeking weekend every one of you.

Don't forget to turn out the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.