Quiet

I walked over to Bags' this morning to retrieve the loaf of bread I managed to leave yesterday.
There was a bit of moisture in the air but it didn't come to anything (until later).
I couldn't believe that there was nobody using the playpark, the football pitches or the outside gym equipment. In fact, the only people I saw on my walk was the couple trying to get a picture of their young Spaniel who was having none of it.
On the way home I saw a couple of Roe deer having a game of 'Tig' on the playing fields but they were too far away.
I found it impossible to get a shot of what is now the lone tree without an annoying background. The Yellow Walk sign was easier.
There other shots (all taken with the IR camera between the sign and the dog.

We went for fuel this afternoon and went into the shop and ended up leaving with a new TV.

My plan for this evening was to water the garden - but I don't really fancy doing it in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.