Confetence

Conference day. This is the first work-related conference that I have been to since Before Times.  It was a lovely excuse to be out of the office and catch-up with people I have not seen for a while.  At one point my colleague Lara and former colleague Ana were on the same panel. Ana’s based in the US and this was the first time she was over for a long time. We had messaged to try and meet up but we’re never quite in the right place. Still, I enjoyed their panel. 

I met up with some former colleagues and we had a few drinks at lunch and then, later, at the sponsored after show drinks (thanks PubMatic).  It’s such a long time since the group of us was together.  Whenever old colleagues and friends get together I get quite nostalgic. We had some great times in the early 2000s working together building a small company that, eventually, was absorbed into the might Microsoft. That was an experience. 

It was a long night of drinking but, unlike those earlier days together, we are all (a bit) more sensible now and I was on a train by 10pm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.