curns' corner

By curns

Bitter

I knew I was going to go into the office so I was up and out early. We started the morning by visiting the Polling Station in Raynes Park library so that could cast our votes. I wanted to do it before going into central London as I feared, correctly as I tuned out, that we’d go for beers after work and I would not be back before the polls closed.

After work to the diners for a colleague who's leaving It was a fun evening. Gradually the others left and it was just Peter and me at the end.  Given I didn’t really know him well, we seemed to get on OK.

The pub seemed to close up around 10:30pm and I was back in Raynes Park just before midnight only to find all the takeaway shops were closed. I didn’t fancy ordering and a toasted cheese bagel was ideal (and, probably, marginally better for me). I fell asleep on the sofa and PY woke me just before 2am. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.