curns' corner

By curns

Dinner

I managed to get a holiday request in for my trip to Spain to help mum and dad with the move out. Work didn’t seem too phased by the last minute ask.  I really don’t want to use too much of my holiday up this early in the year but, it seems to me, Mum and Dad would value the help and there isn’t a very practical way to do it in a trip that lasts less than a week ... so I might as well book the lot off and try to relax. It’s a shame PY won’t be able to come with me.
After work I did some hunting around for cheap flight but they are never as cheap as the headline price. So I ended up with a 6:25am flight on 21st May with British Airways from Gatwick. I think I will be booking a hotel at the airport for the night before. Once I’d done that I decided to spent the evening doing some of the credit card admin I put myself though every month and, when that was done

I’d forgotten to get the beef out if the freezer for the evening and so it was another takeaway.  We are reverting to our pre-pandemic ways and I don’t think that’s very good.  Afterwards, I did a review of all the paperwork so we could establish exactly what we need to get witnessed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.