Rehab

Dysart, 07:12. 

I had just finished the final (3rd) session of week 3 of my Couch-to-5k odyssey. 

I was up about 06:00 and must have started at 06:40. 

The day's other big event was Junior coming here for lunch. I enjoyed cooking it and he enjoyed eating it. I did too, which is a nice wee bonus. 

One of the things we talked about is his short break to Dubrovnik next month, and it ended up making me feel a bit melancholy after he left. It brought back memories of my time there in 2009 as part of a trip taking in Mostar and Kotor too.

Oddly enough, listening to Amy Winehouse while exercising had made me think of my trip to Serbia and Macedonia in 2011. When we were in Belgrade it was full of posters for her upcoming concert which - if my memory is right - turned out to be her last. 

Pre-Blipping time for me, so I have nothing about either on here. Pity. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.