Foodie Blip

Thursday has come and gone. 

This part of the country had next to no sunshine, so it was easier to get things done. 

A challenge for next week's days off will be to find ways of filling them with things I enjoy rather than stuff which has to be done. 

I cut a few courgettes from the greenhouse this afternoon, knowing they were about ready to walk into the kitchen by themselves. Then I sat down to find a recipe for something to do with them.

Before getting to that task I flicked through Blip, as one does, and saw a Blip involving home grown courgettes and spaghetti, as well as the recipe.

Bingo. 

The other ingredients are lemon juice, lemon zest and fresh mint. In mine I added olive oil and garlic, because pasta without those is unthinkable. 

It was delicious. Yes, the Portion Control Department had another failure, but what the hell.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.