Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Last Light

I went to Edinburgh today to check up on things at the flat and to do some errands - the most important one being to get some little bits and pieces to add to TM's birthday present. I won't say what, as he might just read this ...

It was a grey day, and all my pictures came out looking very dull, so I had a last minute foray in to the garden when I got back.  

I hoped to catch a shot of the sika deer which has taken up residence in the long grass at the top . But it outwitted me by coming from a new direction# - I fear it has been grazing a different section. I wish it had a taste for willow herb, or nettles, but it seems to be working its way through the sedums at the moment, all the flower heads are gone before they had a chance to open. 

Luckily it doesn't seem interested in hydrangeas.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.