Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Summertime

As I have billed this as possibly our last summer here at the island, I’ve been thinking a lot about summer and the length of time we have been here.  Summer is light filled , easy living, outdoors, relaxed, peaceful, on the water, in the forest, pretty low stress, pretty isolated.    and I’ve enjoyed every minute. (feeling a lot better this summer over last summer does help)…  NO progress in plans to sell…part of the family has yet to come up here.   So who knows?  Maybe there will be one more…..it’s easy to like in the summer.  Winter is another story. 
This is a compressed view from up the trail behind the studio towards the overgrown “back yard”

Today was the day to put the rowing boat in but it was too windy all day for my taste so I took a walk to the top where it’s looking pretty dry now.  And sorted a bit in  the studio.  I have 4 boxes of postcards from many travels, sorted by country.  What to do with them?… Good Will I think.  but I’ve had fun making some little 6” collages .  ( Extra: Can you pick out  Sweden,  Italy,  France?? and one is local Seattle art)

We’ve enjoyed the quiet day.  Tomorrow it gets busy with a full house all week!   Maybe I can encourage more art with the postcards!

Added another extra from the top today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.